A Spring Break Poem #SOL19 #PoetryFriday

Image result for cartoon drawings

Tis the day before break

restless energy abounds,

add a full moon-

chaos all around!

 

The children are restless

with energy to spend,

while visions of vacation

make it hard to attend.

 

And the exhausted adults

keeping order and peace,

count down the minutes

till the chaos will cease.

 

The clock ticks away

slowly but sure,

everyone watches

until the hands blur.

 

Finally, it’s here!

The P.A. sounds!

Dismissal is nigh,

cheers all around!

 

Teachers stand at the ready

with hugs for each one,

Happy Spring Break to all

and to all have great fun!

 

Tracy Vogelgesang  2019

 

6 thoughts on “A Spring Break Poem #SOL19 #PoetryFriday

  1. I will have to share this with my colleagues next Friday when we begin our spring break! I hope that you have a wonderful vacation filled with lots of writing!

  2. This made me smile! I can only imagine how excited teachers must be when it comes time for Spring Break. I know the kiddos are ecstatic! Teachers, doubly so, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *