The Best Career for Me

There are so many things I love about my work.  In my profession, every year is different,  I get to meet and work with new students and new families regularly, and I get to spend my time learning and writing alongside my learners.  I currently teach writing and science, so I spend time keeping current on the latest research about the best practices in those subject areas.  I am thrilled to work in a career that affords me these opportunities.

As a veteran teacher, I have had times when I wondered what it would be like to do some other work.  Honestly, though, I cannot imagine doing anything else with my life. I do what I love-teaching and writing-and I hope that through my dedication to these pursuits, I can help others discover and develop their own interests.

Below is a slideshow that I created about teaching for fifth grade Career Day. It expresses my feelings exactly!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *